We provide support to at-risk students

Student Support Specialists provide case-managed services to students identified as being at-risk of dropping out, or in need of specific intervention services. The Student Support Specialist links these students with resources and programs including mental health counseling, tutoring, attendance monitoring, mentoring, and afterschool programs.

Student Support Specialists

Current school sites include:

New Hanover County

  • Alderman Elementary School
  • Ashley High School
  • College Park Elementary School
  • D.C. Virgo Preparatory Academy
  • Forest Hills Elementary School
  • Rachel Freeman School of Engineering
  • Hoggard High School
  • Holly Shelter Middle School
  • International School at Gregory
  • JC Roe
  • Laney High School
  • Mary C. Williams Elementary School
  • Myrtle Grove Middle School
  • New Hanover High School
  • SEA Tech High School
  • Snipes Academy of Arts & Design
  • Sunset Park Elementary School
  • Trask Middle School
  • Williston Middle School
  • Wrightsboro Elementary School

Pender County

  • Burgaw Middle School
  • Cape Fear Elementary School
  • Cape Fear Middle School
  • CF Pope Elementary School
  • Heide Trask High School
  • Malpass Corner Elementary School
  • Pender High School
  • Penderlea School
  • Topsail High School
  • West Pender Middle School
Donate icon


Donations are greatly appreciated and go directly to support the services we provide for local youth.

Read More
Volunteer icon


Share your hobby, talents or interests with our students! Our programs need the support of caring adults to help keep students on the path to academic achievement.

Read More