Our Members

The Board of Young Professionals (BYP) of Communities In Schools of Cape Fear introduces young professionals to the programs and work of CIS.

The group is made up of professionals between the ages of 24 and 35 who are interested in giving back to their community, while gaining valuable board membership experience.

The goal is to promote the mission of CIS Cape Fear through volunteer, advocacy, and fundraising activities.

The group meets at 6:00 p.m. monthly at a different Wilmington brewery. If you’re interested in joining the Board of Young Professionals, please complete the BYP Application or send us an email.

Board of Young Professionals

2022-2023 Members

Kendall McGee Englehart

CIS Staff Liaison

Mook Cahill

Chair, Filmwerks

Thomas Witherington

Vice Chair, PPD

Jessica Witherington


Morgan Chiarelly

Maddie Haddock

Potentials NC

Nikheel Lalloo

Emmy Gibson

Communities In Schools of Cape Fear

Jarod Nizen

Nized Up Productions

Marcus Robinson

Cape Fear Public Utility

Paige Jackson

Apex Leadership

Kerrie Timmerman


Ben Wigand

Herbal Life

Taylor B. Rodney

Attorney, Ward and Smith, P.A

LaTasha Nicholson

Corning Inc

Robert Flannigan

Intracoastal Realty

Jacob Kaplan

Thermo Fisher Scientific

Peter Joseph

Deloitte, US Marine Corps Reserve

William Blackburn